Pricing & Sign-up FAQs
Is there a free trial period?
Yes, just sign up for the Free plan and it's free forever. Look out for our special upgrade offers from time to time if you want more sends and storage space.
Am I tied down by a long-term contract?
We don't believe in forcing you to use something that you no longer want, so you can cancel your account at any time.
Are my files secure with DropSend?
Yes. The DropSend infrastructure was designed from the ground up to be highly secure. Your files are stored on state-of-the-art servers, protected by advanced firewalls and housed in a SAS70 Type 2-certified data center.
Can I pay by check?
Currently we accept Visa, Mastercard and American Express. Each month, an invoice is emailed to you for your records. We cannot accept checks or take orders over the phone.
What hardware and software do I need?
All you need is a modern Web browser (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome, or Safari). DropSend is hosted on our fast, dedicated Web servers, so you don't have to install a thing unless you want to use DropSend for Desktop!
Are there any other charges?
If you live outside the EU, there are no extra charges whatsoever. If you live inside the EU, we are required by law to add the standard sales tax (VAT 15%).
What if I want to pay in £'s or another currency?
We will convert the dollar charge to your local currency using the exchange rate available on the day you sign up. For example if you sign up today (Jun 20, 2018) for the Basic plan with a UK credit card, the exchange rate will be $5 = £2.77. To find out what the exchange rate is for your currency, go to www.xe.com.
If I sign up half-way through a month, will I be charged the full amount?
No. You'll be charged a pro-rata rate, based on how many days are left in the month. On the 1st of the following month, you'll be charged the full monthly fee. You can cancel at any time.
If I cancel, will you refund my current month's charges?
Unfortunately not. We don't issue refunds for payments that have already been taken. If you want to cancel, make sure you do it before the 1st of the month, so you aren't charged for another month.
Will you ever use the email addresses of people I send files to, or enter into my Contacts list?
No! We're like you - we think spam is annoying and offensive. So the official answer is: We will never use your email address, or those you send files to, without your full permission.